brands | investors | corporate
Micro-Measurements - PhotoStress® Plus - Society for Experimental Mechanics Awards
Society for Experimental Mechanics Awards

In May, 1989 the SEM Executive Board formally established the Felix Zandman Award. The award honors Dr. Zandman for his extensive work with photoelastic coatings and his support of SEM. The recipient receives an award plaque. Also, a donation is given in the recipient's name to the SEM Education Foundation. The award honors individuals who have made significant contributions to the development of measurements or applications utilizing photoelastic coatings. The selection will be based upon the best paper published by SEM or any other recognized journal which publishes photoelastic coatings papers. Alternatively, a person who may not have published an outstanding paper, but has distinguished him or herself in other ways in the use of photoelastic coatings may also be nominated. The first recipient to be recognized in 1990 was Alex S. Redner.

List of recipients:

Founder, Chairman of the Board, and CTO of Vishay Intertechnology,
Dr. Felix Zandman, Inventor of the PhotoStress® method
2012Krishnamurthi Ramesh
2011Emmanuel Gdoutos
2010Philippe Brailly
2009Terry Yuan-Fang Chen
2008Michel Taroni
2007Baruch (Bob) Ziv
2006John Curtis
2005Jon Lesniak
2004E.A. Patterson
2003I.J. Jones
2001N. Plouzennec
2000Loic M. Dejardin
1999T.W. Corby, Jr.
1998J.L.F. Freire
1997S.C. Gambrell, Jr.
1996R. Slaminko
1994S.C. Gambrell, Jr.
1993J. Stupnecki
1992E.W. O'Brien
1991W.E. Nickola
1990A.S. Redner
SEM Awards
  • Society for Experimental Mechanics Awards